GoreMaster News

News page for GoreMaster.com!

Johnny Depp tackles vampires

Posted by GoreMaster Special Effects on August 18, 2009

Johnny DeppFrom World Entertainment News Network

Johnny Depp is bidding to take his favorite childhood TV show, vampire thriller Dark Shadows, to the big screen.

Depp and regular collaborator, director Tim Burton, hope to turn the ’60s series – about a man struck down with a vampire curse – into a movie franchise.

The actor says, “I was obsessed with (lead character) Barnabas Collins. I have photographs of me holding Barnabas Collins’ posters when I was five or six.”

And Burton – who worked with Depp on movies Edward Scissorhands, Sleepy Hollow and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory – admits work is already under way.

The director reveals, “That’s the plan. There was something very weird about (Dark Shadows), it had the weirdest vibe to it. I’m sort of intrigued about that vibe. It’s early days on it, but I’m excited about it.”

Amazon Specials!

GoreMaster.com_blkonwht

2 Responses to “Johnny Depp tackles vampires”

  1. oiii johnny,vc esta bem???
    só queria te falar que em toda as horas eu pensso em vc
    sempre pesso para minha mae:
    -mae vc c vc acha um filme do johnny depp??
    eu numca acho
    mais eu tenho um monte de fotos do johnny depp no meu celular
    e eu escrevo todos os dias johnny depp no meu braço
    beijos johnny eu te adoro!!!!!!!
    🙂

  2. johnny depp ooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiii
    vc é lindo d +++++++++++++++
    espero que vc faça muito sucesso e seja feliz
    mais numca c esqueça de sua fã prefirida bruna
    vc é lindo d mais
    eu fiz uma pasta chamada johnny depp e
    eu tenho 81 fotos eu numca mais vou esquecer de vc lindao
    beijao na sua cara

Leave a Reply

 
